Happy Thanksgiving! As I write, Iwait getting ready to go yet another family gathering to laugh, eat, celebrate, eat some more and laugh some more! Gratitude permeates today. I am writing this on my iPhone so I will be brief today, but I offer you the idea to practice gratitude everyday. Practice it even on the days it’s not easy to practice. Find gratitude even in the hard times of life.  In the poem The Guest House by Rumi he wrote,

“This being human in a guest house

Every morning a new arrival

A joy, a depression, a meannes

Some momentary awareness comes as an unexpected visitor

Welcome and entertain them all

Even if they’re a crowd of sorrows

Come to sweep your house of its furniture

Treat each guest honorably

He may be clearing you out for some new delight”

 

Happy Thanksgiving! I amgrateful for you all!

 

Check out this link for practices in finding gratitude.

 

 

 

